Bye bye Twitter, hello Mastodon

Leaving Twitter feels weird, after having used the platform for such a long time.
It also comes with a cost, as it is a platform which still holds value for me, seemingly being the best source of information to follow what’s going on in the particular niche of the IT space that I am interested in.

But with all the recent happenings, I think that it is definitely time to “vote with my wallet”, and shut down my twitter account. There is only so much that I feel we should tolerate from corporate owners (btw, I did resign from Spotify as well this year, and am mostly satisfied with the choice of moving to Tidal).

Without having spent a long time in doing my own research, I decided to go with the flow, and set up a Mastodon account at https://phpc.social/@gggeek
See you there!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *